Main Menu
Decrease font size Increase font size

Meet the Board

Our Board of Directors is our governing body and is responsible for our strategic direction, establishing goals for management and monitoring the achievement of goals directly through its committees. Our Board comprises

terry lawler 0

Terry Lawler AO - Chair of the Board
Qualifications: B Com, FCA, FAICD, FAIM
Experience: Independent non-executive director since July 2002 and Chair since 2002. Extensive experience as a chartered accountant providing business, internal audit, operational and strategic advice. Chair of PKF Lawler Corporate Finance. Chair of Ampcontrol Group. Chair of Hunter Water Corporation. Chair of Hunter Water Australia.
Special Responsibilities: Chair. Member of the Finance and Audit Committee. Member of the Remuneration, Nomination and Succession Committee. 



gillian calvert2 0 1

Gillian Calvert AO - Director
Qualifications: MBA, BSW, BA
Experience: Independent non-executive director since February 2012. Extensive leadership in the human services sector, working across Government and non-Government, primarily in improving the lives of children and young people. Commissioner for Children and Young People, New South Wales 1999-2009.
Special Responsibilities: Chair of the Practice Committee. Member of the Risk Management Committee. 



doug board


Doug Dean - Director
Qualifications: BCom, FCPA, FAIM, FAICD

Experience: Extensive experience in business strategy and growth, Australia and overseas. Managing Director/CEO, Veolia Australia and New Zealand for 25 years. 




anthony deegan 0

Anthony Deegan Director
Qualifications: B Com, LLB
Experience: Independent non-executive director since November 2004. Practising solicitor since 1978, a former partner at Sparke Helmore, providing commercial advice specialising in information communications technology, intellectual property and serving in various management roles.
Special Responsibilities: Chair of the Risk Management Committee. Member of the Remuneration, Nomination and Succession Committee. 




graeme innes 0

Graeme Innes AM - Director
Qualifications: AM LLB Experience: Independent and non-executive director since May 2014. Lawyer, mediator and director. Human Rights Practitioner for 30 years in NSW, Western Australia and nationally. Australia’s Disability Discrimination Commissioner from 2005 – 2014. During that time served as Australia’s Human Rights Commissioner for three and a half years and as Race Discrimination Commissioner for two years.
Special Responsibilities: Member of the Practice Committee.




jan lowe 0

Jan Lowe - Director
Qualifications: BA, DipEd, FUNISA
Experience: Independent non-executive director since April 2004. Extensive experience in senior Government roles in community services, social justice, higher education and local Government. Currently runs JL Consulting, a business that works on organisational change, governance and international disability service relations. Has served on a range of not-for-profit boards and is currently a Director of Every Voice, Australia.
Special Responsibilities: Member of the Remuneration, Nomination and Succession Committee. 


tracey mccosker grey 0

Tracey McCosker - Director
Qualifications: MAICD, MBA, B Comm
Experience: Independent non-executive director since July 2002. Extensive senior management experience in the public health sector. Chief Executive of NSW Health Pathology. Special responsibilities: Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee. Member of the Risk Management Committee. Member of the Reconciliation committee.


Natalie Walker


Natalie Walker - Director
Qualifications: BA Pyschology and LLB
Experience: Extensive experience across small business, government, not for profit and corporate sectors in various management and non-executive roles. Natalie brings deep knowledge and expertise in social enterprise governance, leadership and operations, social policy design, impact investment, and creation of social impact.

Natalie founded Supply Nation (formerly AIMSC) helping Australian organisations award more than $50 million worth of business to Indigenous suppliers. Natalie is now Founder / Managing Director of Inside Policy. She is also a non-Executive Director of Evolve Housing, the Telstra Foundation Board and is the non-Executive Chairman of Evolve FM. Natalie also sits on the National Australia Bank’s Indigenous Advisory Board.

Special responsibilities: none.